You have perhaps heard of the Lower House. But do you know what the Lower House does? And what does that have to do with all of the laws and rules in the Netherlands? The Netherlands might change following the elections for the Lower House. The upcoming elections will be held on 15 March, 2017.

Facts about the Lower House:

  • The Lower House is located in The Hague.
  • Parliament is another name for the Lower House.
  • The Lower House determines along with the government the laws in the Netherlands.
  • The Lower House consists of 150 members.
  • The members of the Lower House are elected by the eligible voters in the Netherlands.
  • The elections for the Lower House take place every four years.
  • To be able to vote for the Lower House you must be 18 years of age or older and have the Dutch nationality.

Watch the video: